10 comments on “Jungsanri – Cheonwangbong

  1. Pingback: Bijindo Island (비진도) | KLIMBING KOREAN MOUNTAINS

  2. Pingback: Mudeungsan National Park (무등산) | KLIMBING KOREAN MOUNTAINS

  3. Pingback: Georim – Chotdaebong | KLIMBING KOREAN MOUNTAINS

  4. Pingback: Highest Mountains in South Korea | KLIMBING KOREAN MOUNTAINS

  5. Pingback: Daecheongbong Peak (대청봉) | KLIMBING KOREAN MOUNTAINS

  6. Pingback: Jirisan National Park: The Highest Peak Cheonhwangbong | S.K. in S.K.

  7. Pingback: Hiking the Jirisan Ridge (지리산) | KLIMBING KOREAN MOUNTAINS

  8. Hi! Love your detailed blog about hiking in Korea! I am planning to hike Jirisan along the trail in your post above. But I am not a serious hiker. I do sports like swimming and running but not extreme sports like rock climbing. Do you think the hike along this course will be too challenging? What are the things that we should watch out for along this course?

    And how do you guys navigate along the trail? Are there signboards/direction marks along the trail?

    Thank you =)

    Wei Jian

  9. Hi

    I m from Singapore.
    I am interested to visit Jirisan on 22 oct 2017 (sun). I plan to travel from busan. I am not so much into to hiking but I would like to visit for e beatiful view of autumn there.
    Qn:
    1. Any recommended spots at or near Jirisan to just experience n see the autmn view? Can b a temple nearby n simple walk around it?
    2. What transportation would you suggest I could take? I can only do a day trip n return back to busan on e same day. I cannot drive.
    3. Only 2 person ,my friend n I.
    4. Visiting Jirisan on 21 oct (sat) or 22 oct (sun) which is better?

    Hope to hear from you.

    Thank you.

    Regards
    SP.

    • Hey SP, greeting from Mexico! Thanks for stopping by my blog, and your trip to Korea sounds exciting. I’d recommend taking the buses, there are many and the buses are comfortable and reliable. I’m actually not too sure of buses from Busan to nearby areas but I don’t think you’d have to go all the way to Jirisan to see the fall colors. It might be far for a day trip with your friend. I’d recommend researching a bit more to see if there are mountains near Busan (my wife and I lived 2-3 hours away so I’m not too familiar with all te mountains nearby, so sorry). Jirisan is big and has great colors but from Busan, especially on the weekends (it’s busy!) your time might be better spent near Busan somewhere. Just something to think about. Also my wife and I visited Singapore and we loved it! We’d love to live there some day. :)

Leave a Reply

